• M. Hill Hammock, Co-Chairman
  • Roberta Rubin, Co-Chairman
  • Roger Baskes, Vice Chairman
  • John W. Estey, Vice Chairman
  • Werner Hein, Vice Chairman and Corporate Secretary
  • Jerre Stead, Vice Chairman
  • Malcolm E. O’Hagan, Founder
  • Jay Hammer, Treasurer
  • Marie Arana
  • Allan E. Bulley, III
  • Marion Cameron
  • S. Leigh Pierson Conant
  • Michael T. Clune
  • Edith Falk
  • Robert Franden
  • James G. Hansen
  • Jane Irwin
  • Ivan P. Kane
  • Joanne Leedom-Ackerman
  • Chase Collins Levey
  • Olivia Luk Bedi
  • Coco Meers
  • Catherine Mouly
  • Richard Murphy
  • Lynne Pace Robinson
  • Tom Staley

Hill Hammock

M. Hill Hammock, Co-Chairman

Hill Hammock (Co-Chairman), after retiring as Vice Chairman and COO of LaSalle Bank in 2007, became Chief Administrative Officer for the Chicago Public Schools and is currently Chairman of the Cook County Health & Hospital System.  Hill is also Chairman of the Chicago Deferred Exchange Company and has served as Chairman of the Metropolitan Planning Council, the Chicago Shakespeare Theater, and the Chicago History Museum.  Mr. Hammock holds an MBA from the University of Chicago.


Roberta Rubin, Co-Chairman

Roberta Rubin is the former owner of The Book Stall at Chestnut Court in Chicago, one of the most celebrated independent bookstores in the country. She received the 2012 ‘Bookstore of the Year’ honor from ‘Publishers Weekly.’ Roberta was a member of the Board of Directors for the American Booksellers Foundation for Free Expression and is now actively engaged on the Board of the Ragdale Foundation and the Crow Canyon Archaeological Center in Four Corners. She is a graduate of the University of Michigan.


Roger Baskes, Vice Chairman

Roger Baskes is a former Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Newberry Library in Chicago. He is a member of the Madison Council at the Library of Congress. He is a graduate of Harvard Law School.


John W. Estey

John W. Estey, Vice Chairman

John Estey (Vice Chairman) is Chairman of S&C Electric Company, a global provider of equipment and services for electric power systems headquartered in Chicago. He is a Director of PotashCorp and Southwire Company, and past Chairman of the Adler Planetarium Board of Trustees.


Werner Hein

Werner Hein, Vice Chairman and General Counsel

Werner Hein is Vice Chairman of the AWM Foundation and senior counsel at the Washington DC office of Mayer Brown LLP, a leading international law firm. During his more than thirty years of legal practice he has chiefly advised communications and Internet companies on their transactions. He holds law degrees from Columbia Law School and Bonn University.

stead_-jerreJerre Stead, Vice Chairman

Jerre L. Stead (Vice Chairman) is Chairman of IHS, Inc. He served as Chairman and CEO of Ingram Micro Inc., and as the Chairman, CEO and President of Legent Corp. He was an Executive Vice President of AT&T, and Chairman and CEO of AT&T Global Information Solutions (formerly, NCR Corp.). He served as CEO of Square D Company in Chicago. Stead served as the Chairman of the Center of Ethics and Values at Garrett Seminary on the Northwestern University campus. He is a graduate of University of Iowa.

Dr. Malcolm E. O’Hagan

Malcolm E. O’Hagan, Founder

Malcolm O’Hagan was CEO of the National Electrical Manufacturers Association. He served on the Board of the National Association of Manufacturers, and was Chairman of the Washington Industrial Roundtable. He holds a B.S. and M.S. in Engineering from The National University of Ireland and a D.Sc. from The George Washington University in Washington DC.

Jay Hammer

Jay Hammer, Treasurer

Jay Hammer (Treasurer) is President and CEO of Theralogix. He is a business and non-profit leader based in Washington DC. He has served on a number of non-profit boards and was Chairman of the Washington Performing Arts from 2008 to 2010. He graduated from the University of Chicago and received his MBA from Harvard University..