The Chicago Council of the American Writers Museum is a group of dedicated professionals who plan and host fundraising events and raise awareness for the Museum.

A guest at the Chicago Council of the AWM's annual event in October 2019
Guests and Chicago Council of the AWM members at the Council's annual fundraising event
Guests at the Chicago Council of the AWM's annual fundraising event


Chad Riley, President

Katy Mickelson, Vice President
Beermann LLP

Olivia Bedi
Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg

Margaret Duncan
Loyola University Chicago

Heather Grove
Caliber Advisors

Julianne Hartzell
Marshall, Gerstein & Borun

Art Garwin
American Bar Association (ret)

Claire Gorman Kenny
Moirano Gorman Kenny

Laurie Holmes
Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

Shermin Kruse

Christie Maliyackel

Sonia Mathew
Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Ryan J. Schermerhorn
Marshall Gerstein

Laura Schwartz
Laura Schwartz Live

Mark Smith
Smith Blake Hill

Britt Yackey
Northwestern Mutual

Shaun Zhang
Goldman, Ismail, Tomaselli, Brennan & Baum